Fat Plat-eau

After watching my weekly weight and blood sugar levels resemble more of a roller coaster than anything else for most of the past year (especially the winter months), my blood sugar has steadied out below 100. This is great news. What I would’ve predicted a month ago, though, is that with consistently lower blood sugar, my weight would continue coming off, but, it hasn’t! My weight-loss has plateaued with weekly averages staying within a range of 236.2-234.8 for the last six weeks. So, here’s my plan…

I’m going to continue my basic diet with consists of a combination of meat, fruits, vegetables, and nuts, but, I’m going to make some adjustments. This week I’m going to:

  • Try to cut back on the number of handfuls of my dried-fruit/nut mix that I snack on
  • Be a little more conservative with the amount and kind of cheese I use throughout the week: mozzarella only and less of it
  • Increase vegetable intake
  • Increase fluid intake – hopefully this will help me depend less on the dried-fruit/nut mix mentioned above in the evenings
  • Decrease the intensity and increase the duration of my workouts this week. Most of my running and strength training workouts have ranged between 25 and 35 minutes. This week I’ll maintain a 30 minute minimum and shoot more for 40-45 minutes of working out. Getting back to the pool for a mile of laps once or twice should help, too.

Hopefully when I check back in next week I’ll have some positive results to share.

One thought on “Fat Plat-eau

  1. Pingback: Fat-plateau Update « Drop It 26.2

Leave a comment